Ultrasound results

I wish I could be a glass half full kind of person.

Last week there was no sac, which scared the shit out of me.

This week there was a sac, but she couldn’t visualize the fetal pole/heartbeat.

Rather than focus on positive progress, I have to freak out over what’s not there.  So I’m going back again next Wed morning for yet another look.

 

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ultrasound results

  1. Rachel M says:

    I want to tell you to settle down and take a few weeks off from visiting the OB/GYN but I know you won’t listen to me. I can tell you from my last pregnancy, they will continually find stuff they can’t explain and thus freak you out. Sometimes it’s just better to just be blissfully unaware.

    • Crystal says:

      The issue is that we need enough early ultrasounds to correctly set my due date…I had an extremely long period this time, and I ovulated late. How late is unclear. As a diabetic, I absolutely can’t go past 40 out of risk to the baby, and I don’t want to induce early out of fear that the lungs may not yet be developed. So we’ll do several of the early u/s just to clarify things, and then I’ll get them regularly throughout the pregnancy as a high risk mom to keep an eye on stuff.

      Honestly, I’ll also be able to let my guard down a bit more once I know that the heartbeat is okay and that the baby is likely to stay.

  2. Ange says:

    A sac when they couldn’t see one before is progress. I’ll be sending positive thoughts your way. I go back next Friday, too.

Comments are closed.