Plus sized moms can do maternity photos!

I’m a member of livejournal community for women of size who are pregnant called “big mamas.”  Today a woman asked if any of us had done maternity photos when we were pregnant and if, as women of size, they were worth doing.

I realized that I actually wanted to blog about it here, as well as answer her with several photos (once I learn how to post a pic in a comment there).

I’m pretty pissed about the culture of shame that put upon plus-sized women, and once we dare to have sex (GASP!) or procreate (DOUBLE GASP!!), there is judgment after judgment after warning after negative experience that can create an even more negative self-image than we began with.  It’s pretty disheartening.

With that in mind, I want to share the following images from when I was about 9 months pregnant.

This is a wonderful time in your life.  Do not let the loud voices of THEM (even when THEY live in your head) to allow you to not do something you want to do.

Want a maternity photo-shoot?  DO ONE.

Anyone who doesn’t think you’re one hot mama doesn’t know what they’re missing out on…

This entry was posted in Pictures, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plus sized moms can do maternity photos!

  1. Saffy says:

    Great pics C 🙂 I tried to pic a fave but couldn’t. I only have 1 pregnancy pic. Bad huh? I was more worried about double chins than creating a record for Minx. Wish I’d taken more. As for the gasp thing? Don’t start me on PS maternity clothes…you won’t shut me up.

Comments are closed.