Reading (Not Parent Books) #7–Hunger Games Trilogy

I realize I’m late to this particular party, and that there’s been a large buzz about this trilogy for quite some time.  However, better late than never.  I have a weakness for dystopian fiction, so The Hunger Games appeals to me on many levels.

When I was googling for an author page, I found some reader-made youtube ads for the books, and I think they do a better job of selling the book than I ever could.

This is the official “Book Commercial” (I must be old because the idea of “official” book commercials makes me grumpy)

 

Apparently Lions Gate has bought the rights, and you can expect to see the big screen adaptation in 2011, so now is the perfect time to read them before pop cultures tells you how to picture the characters.

This entry was posted in Great Reads-Parents. Bookmark the permalink.