Elanor on Mother’s Day

So we’re probably going to a little pic/vid heavy over the next short bit of time as I catch y’all up on what we’ve been doing, since I had crappy internet in our serviced apartment and couldn’t do the uploads there.

So, Mother’s Day 2010

We had tried to find a western hotel brunch that was doing “International” (code for American) food…on the higher end, because there’s no point in schlepping ourselves to a hotel brunch if it isn’t time for dress-up and my pretty jewelry too.  There were two, both were fully booked by the time I got around to trying to make reservations.

Luckily, Singapore has an Outback Steakhouse (for the non-Americans…Outback is a slightly cheesily Australian themed–make that “Australian” themed steak restaurant).  Outback has two things that I adore (beyond a good steak)-a fantastic honey wheat dough bread and a spicy deep fried onion thing.  So we went to Outback.

However, Mother’s Day is most notable because it was the first time I have achieved this…

It’s a wee little pony tail!

She looks like a real little girl, and not a baby….my heart just broke a little

Elanor has a new thing in restaurant high chairs…she doesn’t want to keep her legs through the holes.  We’re working on it, but then a camera was required…

I’m ‘jes chillin’, mommy

That would be our DNA exerting itself on our unsuspecting child

Mother and Daughter….

And finally for laughs…a video of Miss Ellie

This entry was posted in Elanor, Pictures, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Elanor on Mother’s Day

  1. Saffy says:

    c.u.t.e!! 🙂

  2. Ange says:

    omg. . . that camera-kiss just did me in. Thanks Ellie!! Just what I needed!!! 🙂

Comments are closed.