I hate you, you love me…why is there so much Barney?

Imagine the post title sung to the tune of the Barney song…because Barney is EVERYWHERE here.

When we had Elanor, one of the things we were pleased with was the waning popularity of a certain purple saccharine dinosaur.  But moving to Singapore has brought the purple menace front and center.  Barney is (I hear) on tv (we haven’t watched much yet-mostly we’ve watched Sesame Street from iTunes), there are Barney DVD’s, Barney toys, Barney clothes, and Barney rides in the mall.

I have a rising sense of dread…we will do our best to keep her away from it, but fate help us if it’s still popular when Elanor starts pre-school.  Some of you may find the Fairies kind of sugary, but compared to Barney they’re gangsta rappers.

Shudder…Barney…someone hold me.

This entry was posted in Elanor, Elmo, Headdesk. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I hate you, you love me…why is there so much Barney?

  1. Saffy says:

    I loathe Barney. To infinity.

Comments are closed.