I haven’t fallen into oblivion…

I have, however, spent more in the last week than I have in the last few months.

Ironic, really, that we are simultaneously acquiring a frightening amount of things (that we can’t get/would pay a ridiculous price for in Singapore) and getting rid of a frightening amount of things (junk that’s accumulated over the years, alcohol–too much of a pain to bring to Singapore, winter clothes, electronics, etc).

Ravi’s start date is still in flux, dependent upon some details I won’t bore anyone with.

Regardless, movement is beginning, lists are being made and edited, and stress has been felt.

But tonight?  A birthday party for my college roommate, so I am off to make buttercream frosting.

This entry was posted in Moving, Non-Procreational Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I haven’t fallen into oblivion…

  1. saffy says:

    It’s been a lonely place without your witty updates… sigh. But you have a damn good excuse for being busy!

    How long is R’s contract for? i.e. how long will you be in Target withdrawl for?

    Hope the frosting was delicious.

  2. Taking a Chance on Baby says:

    It’s an open-ended job…we’ll be there as long as we want to be or they want us. We’ve heard that most people want to be back home for the last 5-7 years of school to make sure that their preparation for university is up to par, but we’re a long way from that! A lot can happen in the next 10-12 years 🙂 The bank also has offices in London, and we’d LOVE to live there, so maybe at some point……

    But Target withdrawal? This year, probably until Thanksgiving/Xmas time.

    The cupcakes and frosting were great!

  3. saffy says:

    Wow! That’s a whole lot longer than I thought be there for… tres exciting 🙂

  4. saffy says:

    You wouldn’t know I’d spent a number of years working in publishing huh?… one day I’ll learn to proof before getting excited and pushing ‘go’….sorry.

Comments are closed.