What the hell was I thinking?

I decided to shoot my own pictures for the holiday cards.

I decided to make candy/cookies/brownies for people we love because we can’t really afford to do presents this year.

I’m doing a secret santa for Elanor’s birth community.

What the hell was I thinking?

I “need” to mail everything out tomorrow, but it’s pretty much a lock that’s not going to happen.  So Saturday it will be, which means I’ll be a disaster tomorrow (especially as Ravi will be out of town on a job interview thing).  I have 60-80 cards to address, sugar and gingerbread cookies to back, four boxes of baked goods to mail out, the secret santa gift to mail out, and the damned cards to mail out.  I had just typed that I wished I had someone to ask for help from when I realized I DO and even though it’s super late (11pm) I just called my aunt to ask if she’d mind coming over and hanging out with E while I bake and such.

Still I have to wonder why I thought this was a good idea.

This entry was posted in Non-Procreational Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What the hell was I thinking?

  1. saffy says:

    Ah, all the hallmarks of an overachiever who hadn’t factored in the baby factor. That is one hell of a ballsy target – 60 to 80 cards PLUS baked stuff???? Woman, I’m in awe of your domestic prowess. I made cakes with the same thought in mind, but the good thing about cakes is you can make them back in October and just feed them booze once a week – takes the stress out of it, and then you just cut them up into present sized pieces. Easy. I’d rather get gingerbread cookies tho, any day.

    If I don’t get back here before the jolly old guy comes by on his sleigh – wishing you, E and Ravi a very merry Christmas 🙂

Comments are closed.