Waiting…

In a week I will no longer be able to say “this time last year, Elanor was in the hospital.”

It’s difficult to express how much the anniversary of her hospitalization bothers me.  While I’ve dealt with the stroke and the sepsis, and deal every day with the long term fallout…I hate being reminded of our time in the hospital.  I remember that we were supposed to be home on Thanksgiving last year.  But then they changed their minds, Ravi got sick, and Elanor and I spent Thanksgiving day alone in the hospital.

 

This entry was posted in Elanor, Elanor's Hospital Stay, Non-Procreational Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waiting…

  1. Saffy says:

    Hopefully new memories this year will help those ones fade – she really is delightful 🙂

Comments are closed.