Just when I thought I had the hang of it…she changes the rules

Elanor was on a schedule.  I knew when her naps were, knew when it was safe to plan stuff, and knew when I’d need to go home for bedtime.

The kid must have figured out that I was getting complacent because she’s messing with all of that now.  I have no idea from day to day when it will be okay to go out or meet up with people.  I don’t know if it will be a one nap or two day.  I don’t know when she’ll want to eat.  I don’t know when I’ll get a chance to eat.

In short, I feel as clueless as I did when I first brought her home.

The joys of parenting….

This entry was posted in Elanor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just when I thought I had the hang of it…she changes the rules

  1. Saffy says:

    Ha 🙂 She’s just reasserting her place as Princess 🙂

Comments are closed.