Breastfeeding Nazis Attack!

I just spent the better part of an hour getting attacked by someone I *THOUGHT* was a friend and one of her friends on Facebook because Elanor is on formula.  I ended up walking away from the friendship, which is a pity.

Listen up all you breastfeeding nazis…Breast isn’t always best.

You have no idea what is going on in the life of the person in front of you.  You don’t know their work situation, don’t know their medical background, don’t know shit about them.  If you *do* and then you still judge, that’s just wrong.

To then attack them only makes those of us who are pro-breastfeeding in a “it’s the best option, but only you know what’s right for your family” kind of way want to beat you with our breast pumps.

This is the kind of bullshit that makes me want to check out of the whole mom community online entirely.  Why the hell is it all or nothing?

Bashing someone does nothing to help your cause.  At the moment, my entirely emotional and admittedly juvenile response is to want to give future kid #2 formula just because I can…and then to gloat when they graduate from MIT just like my husband did (on both counts).

This entry was posted in Breastfeeding. Bookmark the permalink.