Birth as a funny story…

So next week is some kind of Baby Week, at least according to a bunch of momblogs I read.

To celebrate, most of them are reposting birth stories of their kids, and what surprises me the most is how many of them are actually funny.  We had so much drama with Elanor’s birth and her coming down with septicemia a week later and the subsequent near death experience/2 weeks in the PICU/stroke/1 more week on the pedi floor stuff that I’ve never looked back and thought about anything in a funny light.

I wish I could…and so I will try.

Hopefully there will be a post forthcoming…god knows I’d like to be able to laugh about something instead of being filled with panic and tears when I look back to that first month.

This entry was posted in Elanor, Elanor's Hospital Stay, Medical. Bookmark the permalink.