Another night in the hospital for Elanor (CarePages Update)

Although I’m not allowed to visit Elanor because I’m still sick, I’ve been keeping in the loop.

The bad news–

1-They are a little concerned that Elanor’s weight has not changed in 3 days. This is a minor concern, but they want to see her gain a little weight.
2-She will be staying another night in the hospital due to the weight issue and her blood pressure (see below)

The good news–

Going off of the antibiotics seems to have done a lot of good for Elanor’s blood pressure. Her doctor has, over the course of the last 24 hours, dropped her blood pressure medicine from 10 mg of labatelol three times a day to 7.5 mgs three times a day to 5 mgs two times a day. However, the doctor wants to make sure that this wasn’t too agressive and that her bp will be okay on the new dose, hence the extra night.

For me the most frustrating part is that I can’t see her or hold her. It’s been more than 48 hours since I’ve done either, and it will probably be at least another 18 or so until I do. I know they will be some of the longest hours of my life.

This entry was posted in Elanor's Hospital Stay, Medical. Bookmark the permalink.