Emby has arrived

I’m really tired.   I’m sure I’ll have more to say, and hopefully a more eloquent way of talking about the experience in a few days/next week or so.

Elanor  was born at 5:29am on Monday 11/3. She weighs 6lbs 11oz, is 19 1/4 inches long and was born after about 20 hours of labor (not counting some early labor the evening before that petered out).  We are currently waiting for her to be released from the NICU, but she will be okay.

This entry was posted in Elanor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Emby has arrived

  1. Rachel M. says:

    Congratulations!!! I hope that by now you have been able to bring the baby home. I too had mine in NICU and it was so hard to be separated for five days. I was still able to bond with her but it was really challenging to breast feed because she had gotten used to the bottle which requires less work to get the milk. I used the breast pump every 3 hours to get my milk flow going and fed her that along with formula for a few weeks. Once she learned to breast feed I still alternated feedings with formula until my nipples were tough enough to withstand every feeding.

    Good luck! I hope you are getting lots of rest.

Comments are closed.