I wonder if other infertiles are obsessed with this…

I read a book proposing that most miscarriages are the result of an autoimmune disorder. I’ve become obsessed with getting tested for them, but there’s not way in hell my doctor will recommend it.

One miscarriage is just “normal” I’m told.

How can it be normal? Why isn’t there more research and science about this? Why didn’t Hope’s remains get tested thoroughly? Why aren’t I getting a battery of tests?

I was cramping like hell from the time of implantation onwards, and it only got worse. The severely retarded fetal growth should also be a big red flag. But instead I’m convinced I’m going to have endure this AGAIN for anyone to take me seriously. Which will mean two dead children when there should have been none.

I’m so angry.

This entry was posted in Medical, Miscarriage. Bookmark the permalink.