Hope’s first (last?) football game

My husband loves football, and the one thing (other than teaching them Math) he’s been looking forward to most has been sharing football with our children. Since it’s almost 100% likely that I won’t still be pregnant next weekend, I watched the game with him. I put his spare hat on my belly, and he talked to Hope at several points, often too soft for me to hear.

It may be silly to do these sorts of things, but we want to have some memories of Hope, and to share some of the things we would’ve shared with Hope after s/he was born.

Our team lost (as did our baseball team, when we flipped to that game afterwards) but it’s at least a memory.

We have less than 48 hours until we get our definitive answer, and less than 96 before we lose Hope.

This entry was posted in Miscarriage. Bookmark the permalink.