Dear Rhiannon, Day 18

Dear Rhiannon

I have to confess, I’ve been nervous about this breastfeeding thing.  I like knowing how much you’re eating, which is obviously not doable with breastfeeding, as my breasts do not have a visible gauge on them, telling me how much you’ve drank.  The usual barometer (among others) is that a baby regain their birth weight in the first 10-14 days.

Considering you have jaundice and are a preemie, it’s taken you a bit longer to hit this milestone, which also had me privately second guessing myself.

BUT

Today you hit your birth weight.  We are exclusively breastfeeding, and have been since day 2 of your life.  We are succeeding.

Love

Mama

This entry was posted in Letters to Wheelie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Rhiannon, Day 18

  1. Saffy says:

    YAY!! :)

  2. Heather says:

    Please email me! I have a question about your blog! :)

    HeatherVonsj@gmail.com

Comments are closed.